Two Michigan Lottery Players Win Free Fuel for a Year from Speedway

Two lucky motorists will be filling their tanks for free for a year thanks to the Michigan Lottery and Speedway LLC (Speedway).

Stephen Buckley, of Wyoming, and Melissa Leininger, of Albion, were selected in a random drawing and each winner will receive a $2,500 Speedway gift card. Nearly 89,000 Speedy Rewards members earned entries into the drawing.

Eight other Lottery players won $400 in instant tickets:

  • James Johnson, of Battle Creek,
  • Katherine McCabe, of Williamston
  • Thomas Morin, of Lowell
  • Patrick O’Connell, of Roseville
  • Carl Tittler, of North Adams
  • Jovan Tueni, of White Lake
  • Kris Vasicek, of Ypsilanti
  • Thomas Warschefsky, of Williamston

Players who bought instant game tickets at Speedway convenience stores and scanned their registered Speedy Rewards® card were entered in a giveaway to win free fuel for a year. Players earned one entry for each dollar spent on Michigan Lottery instant games. There was no limit on the number of entries a player could earn.

This entry was posted in Michigan Lottery, Promotions, Winners List and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.